Bigsley the Oaf

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on November 8, 2013

My dear friend, how i miss you-
I held your hand
As tears poured down our faces.
I held your hand
As we melted together.
Now i can’t remember the occasion-
Only hands held and tears and melting.

My dear friend, how I only wanted to hold hands with you, and nothing more.
But, sitting across from you on that cold morning, we could only talk about politics and religion,
Our souls like two scared sparrows, weaving spirals around our ribs.

When did we become capable of conditional love?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] and treasured feelings out in the open. Now, I cache my feelings in oblique references and cryptic poetry. Let’s start with why. The reasons are […]


Leave a Reply

