Bigsley the Oaf

To _____

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on March 9, 2013

It is simple.
When I say that you are beautiful, what I mean is that
Your facial features tell me things.

Your skin is flawless, but it is hard and cold to the touch.
Your eyes are clear, but they are empty of sentiment.
Your heart is strong, but tired.

I desire to wrap you in layers of silence,
Bear you, swollen like a sick fruit, down into the echo chamber
Where you may experience yourself forever.

It is simple.
When I say that you are beautiful, what I mean is that
Your physical touches my heart.

Leave a Reply

