Bigsley the Oaf

Diane Cluck

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on February 12, 2013

If you don’t know Diane Cluck then you SHOULD. She is this lovely folk poet songstress just fucking amazing. The lovely miss C. introduced me to her (one of the many blessings she has bestowed unto my frail mortal form). Here are some good ones:

I was in the coal mine picking up diamonds that the miners had left behind behind behind
And I admired their cold shine simple and bright and I pocketed many in the cavernous night
Clear when held up to the light
You belong to no one
You are easy to be around because
You belong to no one
You are easy to be around cuz
You belong to no one
You are easy to be around
And I scattered them on the ground…

In the wake of your eyes
It decays, you despise any weight
And because, and because, and because
You give it up
You are easy to be around
I like to walk beside you
You’re so easy to be around
It’s like I’m not even walking beside you
We are rolling along the ground, one shadow made of mercury
We were two til we melted down
Now you’re easy to be around…

Oh since my teacher died
I am a student now
Of whom I cannot tell
Of what I cannot tell

I read his books for years
I’ve gone all through them how
I wanted one last fix
But he’s not writing, now

Oh, my teacher died
I was sorry, but I wasn’t sorry

The night we said goodbye
I felt a crumble skull
My skin was sensitized
To wear that brushed-in cool

My teacher’s eyes were gentle
As any man’s had been

There are no superstars
There is no superman
There’s only everyone
I learn (I learn from whom I can)

Oh, my teacher died
I was sorry, but I wasn’t sorry…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HP1r6IJmwXI

All my delight
Came out like a hawk coughed up in the morning
Saw in the light
What colors I didn’t know hot should I call them

Saint someone said
To die daily, die daily, implies you’re born daily
Open my head
A phoenix and doves fly out in the morning

Ooooohhhhh

Out in the day now
What bird dog sussed me out in the field yo
Up from the ground how
I hear them snapping up at my heels yoooo

Hot on my head
What light makes the heat makes the fire makes the ash (oh I)
Thought I was dead
A phoenix and doves fly out in the morning…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3NPmsLFGAlY

Do what you do
I don’t mind
I’m not afraid to be kind
I follow through
And I find 
I’m not afraid to be kind
Do what you do
You are you
Though if you’re scared
Be prepared
That here that fear won’t be shared
One must be brave to unwind
And I’m not afraid to be kind
Do I know? Yes I do
How pain follows you
When you won’t give in to
Gentler ways shown to you…
Swing like a door
Really wide
Past yourself
Flow outside
What frames you hanged in your mind
That kept your safe for a time
Yet so afraid to be kind…

 

Leave a Reply

