Bigsley the Oaf

I Knew You Were Trouble

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on January 10, 2013

I don’t even dislike this shit. I just have no fucking clue what it is, where it’s located, who likes it, who who who who? Who is listening to this song and thinking “yes, I know exactly how this feels!” ?!!? What teenager is sitting at home painting her toenails and thinking about how her shitty loser boyfriend with jean vest and neck tattoos doesn’t really love her like she expected him to (but knew he would not (given that everyone of any age is now infinitely sophisticated (post-singularity)))).

I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE WHEN YOU WALKED IN
SO SHAME ON ME NAH-OW

Perhaps the teenager knows that this is a spell concocted in a laboratory and her listening is some sort of ironic auto-articulation, erotic juxtaposition, what can even be wrong, now, when everything is packaged up as a clean rebellion – does White Society even have a horizon, anymore? I feel like it’s sucking into its own center, eating itself,

NOW I’M LYING ON THE COLD HARD GROUND
OH OHHHHH
TROUBLE TROUBLE TROUBLE

Can’t even feel anything, anymore, when I see anything, anymore, because what does anything mean? What could anything mean? What could anything possibly be interpreted into? I’m reading the fucking New Testament in order to get some sort of ground, but that shit is NOT WORKING I PUSHED SOMEONE ON MUSHROOMS THE OTHER DAY IT IS JUST ANOTHER FIXATION ANOTHER OBSESSIVE SPIRAL THAT I BELIEVE WILL LEAD ME SOMEWHERE BUT IT IS GOING NOWHERE FUCK YOU *$%($#@*%&@#*(%&*@(#&%*(@#&%

NO APOLOGIES
HE’LL NEVER SEE YOU CRY
PRETEND HE DOESN’T KNOW
THAT HE’S THE REASON WHY
YOU’RE DROWNING
YOU’RE DROWNING
YOU’RE DROWNING-G-G-G-G

[So I posted this and then I realized like, watching this song caused me to feel this and write this and so maybe it’s just so raw pure emotion now that it can plaster itself onto anything, coloring anything, it colored itself, colored me, maybe the hollywood music wizards are so powerful now that they can destroy or create anything / I wonder if they could write a spell to destroy me?]

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Graham said, on January 15, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    I want to know why I feel that my obsessive spirals lead me places but you feel your obsessive spirals do not. Also did you read my story yet! SPOILER ALERT: It is directly about this thing that you do that leads both to happiness and uncomfortableness. It is about spirals and meaning. Also, I refuse to listen to this.

    • bigsleytheoaf said, on January 15, 2013 at 8:26 pm

      WATCH IT AND LISTEN TO IT. DO NOT BE AFRAID!!!

      Maybe my spirals would lead me somewhere, but I get bored first.

      I didn’t read your story yet. I’ve been in blah blah blah mindspace.

  2. Graham said, on January 15, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    I’m not afraid, I just have fairly extreme standards for what I will subject my senses to. Ditto re “girl fail” videos.


Leave a Reply

