Bigsley the Oaf

heart

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on January 7, 2013

If I were to go away, would you follow me to the ends of the earth?
To show me what your love is worth?
Or would you go and buy a car, shrug your shoulders, say “There you are?”
“She didn’t love me, anyway, if she had she would have stayed.”

 

If I were to go away, would I always look for your beautiful eyes in every crowd, every place?
Or would I go and buy a hat, turn my shoulder, say “that is that?”
“He didn’t love me, now it’s clear, if he had, he would be here.”

My heart is fertile, and I’m waiting. I weed and fertilize. There is water and sun, children dancing in a nearby field. I hope that something takes root, before the floods come.

Leave a Reply

