Bigsley the Oaf

Courage to be Lost

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on July 18, 2012

Sometimes when I feel lost I tell you:

“I am lost.”

And your heart is not clear, so it clings to my words, and it reflects:

I feel lost.”

But your mind rejects your heart and so you think:

“I am not lost!”

So you say to me:

“You are not lost!”

And I turn away from you, back into myself.

—–

Sometimes when I feel lost I tell you:

“I am lost.”

And your heart is clear, so it does not cling, instead it reflects:

“You are lost.”

So then you say:

“You are lost.”

And the words hang between us like the ringing of a silver bell.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yang said, on July 23, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    the first stanza is better

    ❤ </3


Leave a Reply

