Bigsley the Oaf

Maybe Vote

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on November 2, 2010

I’m really annoyed by my last post’s lack of clarity.

I really don’t mean to rail.

I suppose this point makes me a bit emotional because, as I explained in that post, some of my friends who are otherwise intellectually satisfactory turn into real drones when it comes to voting.

My entire point is just that there are real and good reasons for not voting which I don’t think people understand or appreciate. Perhaps if you understand these points and agree that they are valid but still believe voting is right then it’s possible that I’ll think highly of your stance. My entire point is that parroting “what if no one voted?” does not constitute an intellectual position.

This is not a game. People live and die by this shit.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. huned said, on November 3, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    This is stupid. You should vote. Quit whining and do something about it.


Leave a Reply

