Bigsley the Oaf

The Path

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on October 12, 2010

I was poisoned by a fish on Friday. I suppose it’s possible that this is not what actually happened, but the facts are what they are: fish eaten Friday night, fluid storm Saturday, followed by headaches, backaches, and lethargy which lasts lasts lasts.

But, I feel that I have fallen from the path. When I lived in Japan I felt that I was making real strides towards enlightenment. Not that it’s a goal to achieve or anything. Not that I look at it like that. But life became more vibrant, not less, as I meditated, thought, practiced, became myself.

One important concept is the concept of Now. If I am to start following the path then I must do it Now. Now. Now. Then why can’t I do it Now? Now!

Leave a Reply

