Bigsley the Oaf

Synthesis/Genesis

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on September 22, 2010

I want to note something with respect to my previous two posts. This should be relatively clear, but it is perhaps helpful to state it.

Dualism naturally leads me to feelings of despair and fear and a nihilistic worldview.

Monism naturally leads me to feelings of comfort and hope and worldview rife with ideas of transcendence.

What’s more, this causation is bidirectional.

When I am depressed I view the world in terms of separateness. You can’t say “she doesn’t love me” unless you think that “she” and “me” are different.

In my joyous moment my ideas of self disappear and everything is dancing.

There is so much more to say.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Graham said, on September 23, 2010 at 2:39 am

    You are me!

  2. bigsleytheoaf said, on September 23, 2010 at 2:45 am

    Well, yes and no. Yes if you accept monism. No if you accept pluralism. Buddha sez that the 8fold path is the Middle Way which is a means of transcending this apparent DICHOTOMY 4 THE LULZ


Leave a Reply

