Bigsley the Oaf

in and sundrop

Posted in Uncategorized by bigsleytheoaf on May 11, 2010

I’m trying to channel something older than keystrokes and to give birth, I’m tasting blood on my teeth, I’m coughing gullets of chicken livers, I’m sundrop skysword lifecrap.

God, ugh, I’m sticky, I’m faster than you, I’m stronger than you, I’m pointing all fingers of everyone at you.

I wish I could sing, I wish. I wish I could swim and gracefully soar, god! Such insane desires are perpetually stringing me along and then here I am some floppy caucasian pervert waiting for nothing.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. your existential crisis said, on July 20, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    why did you stop writing?

    • bigsleytheoaf said, on July 20, 2010 at 6:58 pm

      I guess I haven’t had anything to say for a while. Well, I have, but it’s been more fleeting.

      I used to write by sitting down, giving myself some time, and then things would come. I guess I don’t feel like I have so much more time anymore.

      Maybe I don’t feel inspired. Sometimes I feel like no one cares about what I write which makes it hard to justify continuing. I’m pretty much a realist at heart – it’s hard for me to justify doing something when I think there will be no consequence.

      I’ll probably start writing again, though. Sooner or later.

      Why do you ask?


Leave a Reply

